Ref: AUMP/RO/IQAC/2022/23

NOTIFICATION

Date: 17.01.2022

(Reconstitution of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) at AUMP)

- 1. The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) proposes that every institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, it is envisioned that the IQAC will become a part of the institution's system and work towards realisation of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.
- 2. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. To this effect, the Cell will direct, channelize and coordinate all efforts and measures of the University towards promoting its holistic academic excellence. The composition of IQAC will be as follows:-

S. No.	Name	Designation	
CHAIRPERSON			
1.	Lt Gen VK Sharma, AVSM (Retd)	Vice Chancellor	
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS			
2.	Prof (Dr) MP Kaushik	Pro Vice Chancellor	
3.	Mr Rajesh Jain	Registrar	
4.	Prof (Dr) R S Tomar	Dean – Academics	
5.	Maj Gen (Dr) S.C Jain, VSM** (Retd)	Director – ASET	
6.	Prof (Dr) Iti Roychowdhury	Director – ASCENT	
7.	Dr Sumit Narula	Director-ASCO & Dy Dean Research (P&C)	
8.	Brig (Dr) J Matta (Retd.)	Controller of Examination	
9.	Col. S K Sethi (Retd.)	Director-Administration	
10.	Dr Rajat Pathak	Director-CRC	
11.	Mr Swapnil Agrawal	Director-Admission & Marketing	
12.	Mr Amanpreet Randhawa	Deputy Director-HR	
13.	Brig Rajesh Gangele (Retd.)	Chief Proctor & Director Hostel	
TEACHERS TO REPRESENT ALL LEVEL			
14.	Prof (Dr) Devendra Kumar Pandey	Professor (ABS)	
15.	Prof (Dr) Venkatadri Marriboyina	Professor (ASET)	
16.	Dr Anand K Shrivasatava	Associate Professor (ABS)	
17.	Mr Ashish Sharma	Associate Professor (ASAP)	
18.	Dr Sudha Mishra	Associate Professor (ASCENT)	
19.	Mr Ashutosh Barua	Assistant Professor (ASET)	
REPRESENTATIVE OF MANAGEMENT			
20.	Prof (Dr) Kamal Kant Dwivedi	Senior Vice-President, RBEF	

NOMINEE OF ALUMNI			
21.	Mr Harshit Agarwal	Management Trainee, KPMG	
NOMINEE OF LOCAL SOCIETY			
22.	Mr Avinash Mishra	General Manager-Godrej	
NOMINEE OF STUDENTS			
23.	Mr Utkarsh Sharma	MBA- I Sem, AUMP	
INDUSTRY NOMINEE			
24.	Mr Rajesh Khanna	AVP, SRF Limited	
NOMINEE OF EMPLOYER			
25.	Mr Sunil Shrivastava	Sr. Manager- HR, Britannia Industries Ltd.	
NOMINEE OF STAKEOLDERS			
26.	Mr. Santhosh Pathak	DGM HR, SRF Ltd. Malanpur	
DIRECTOR & COORDINATOR - IQAC			
27.	Prof (Dr) Anil Vashisht	Dy. Pro-Vice Chancellor, AUMP	

- 3. The membership of such nominated members shall be for a period of two years. The IQAC should meet at least once in every quarter. The quorum for the meeting shall be two-third of the total number of members.
- 4. This cell will function w.e.f. the date of issue of this notification. The previous notification issued vides office Ref No. AUMP/RO/IQAC/2022/14 dated 13.01.2022 stands cancelled with the issue of this notification.
- 5. Issued by the order of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, AUMP.

(Rajesh Jain) Registrar



To:

- 1. Chairman of the Committee
- 2. All members of the Committee

Copy to:

- 3. PS to Hon'ble VC, AUMP
- 4. Pro-VC's office
- 5. Office record